Warframe Operation Cryotic Front

A message from a Mystery Associate:


I do hope you will forgive my concealed identity but dealing in these unsavoury circles demands unusual discretion.

I’m such a big fan of the Tenno, you’ve accomplished so much and with such rudimentary equipment. That’s why I’m concerned about the coming Balor Fomorians. I think we both know your Warframes are simply not sophisticated enough to stop them.

But I can help you… for a price.

You see, I have an appetite for the rare and extraordinary and I’ve recently learned of a fine substance known as Cryotic. If you are willing, I will supply the necessary equipment and coordinates for its extraction. In return, I will enlighten you with what I know about technology that could defeat this Balor threat.

To sweeten the deal I am even willing to award bonuses to those of you who exhibit outstanding performance.

I must say, some of you display the inklings of good taste, if our partnership is a success perhaps we will get to know each other better.


Your New Associate

Along with update 14.5, there is also an event that finally released the long awaited dual stat ice-mods. The Event will last until September 3, 2014 at 12 PM EDT. The event has replaced all Survival missions on planets (literally). A new resource Cryotic is only available through the excavation game mode. Earth will wield the less amount of Cryotic then each higher planet will consist of more.

Each time you dig, you will receive a certain amount of Cryotics. Depending on the planet you run the excavation mission on, it will increase up your Cryoptics gain per dig. You can dig multiple times during a mission until you have to extract.

500 pts Event Badge
1000 pts Ice Mod Set (4 mods)
3000 pts Latron Wraith and Glaxion Skin


2 thoughts on “Warframe Operation Cryotic Front

  1. Pingback: iTzDarkVoid
  2. Pingback: Warframe Latron Wraith Overview & Builds | iTzDarkVoid

Leave a Reply

